July 20th

Yesterday, July 20th, was my 30th birthday! Happy Birthday, me. 🙂 I didn’t really celebrate…it kind of just passed as just another day – which is 100% ok by me! I’m not much an all-eyes-on-me, PARTYOVERHERE!! type of person; the less attention on me, the better.

That’s not to say that I didn’t appreciate the ‘Happy Birthday’ wishes and whatnot I received. I most certainly did! Just glad they were all kind of low-key. 🙂

My favorite Maria even left me goodies in my office!

Of course I won’t know if I’m a millionaire or not until later tonight, though. 🙂  I have a confession to make about that cupcake: I have not eaten it.

Yet. Right now it is still in the fridge, taunting me.

Considering my reasons for starting this new blog, I have been using all restraint against it’s delicious-chocolate frosted (and apparently filled, too!) deliciousness.  Actually, I probably could have eaten it yesterday…I bet I probably had the calories for it, I may have more been just testing my will!

So if I didn’t eat that cupcake, what did I eat yesterday?

Some leftover quiche from our breakfast (eaten at about…oh…4:45a) on the 19th. I had about 1/4 of the quiche, with one slice of bacon and a half a piece of toast. The whole quiche was made of 1 whole egg, 4 egg whites, a cup a low fat milk, mixed mushrooms, a mix of cheeses (parmesan, feta, and  mozzarella) and some chives.  It was good when first made, and the leftovers I had yesterday were still delicious.

Then at work at about 8:45-9a I had a Bolthouse Farms Chocolate Protein shake/smoothie thing.

Now, after opening it a drinking it I sort of regretted it. Not for the taste, but for the nutrition label. LOTS of sugar, and if I’m wanting to start eating clean well…I’m not sure how ‘clean’ this actually is. Also, it packs a LOT of calories…420 for the whole bottle.

Ouch.

When I punched out of work at 2:45p I was famished again, and grabbed a pre-made sandwich from our deli area: smoked turkey and gouda on plain white bread, with lettuce and tomato. It was tasty, and since I’m not a huge bread fan (especially white bread) I pulled half the bread from each half of the sandwich. I didn’t get a picture of this meal, because I was more in the mind of ‘FOOD.YES,FOODINMYBELLY’ then photography.

Got back to NJ (I am currently bumming it with my boyfriend while his parents are on vacation for the week) and nibbled a little bit on some coleslaw that was in the fridge.

There was napping for awhile, and just bumming around…and then at around 6:30p there were chicken fajitas shared between myself and Chris (that would be the boyfriend!) for dinner.

Then…half and hour later and in awful humidity…there was jogging.

I put up a bit of a fuss initially…I didn’t want to go out into the humidity and have to make a physical effort of any kind while in it. I even bribed Chris with my cupcake to not make me go, telling him it was my birthday and I didn’t have to do anything I didn’t want to.

But, in the end I went. And I was glad I did.

Even if that blurry and unattractive picture of me after doesn’t look like a happy face, I was glad to have done it.

If a bit sweaty and hot.

What did my day look like according to my favorite thing ever Fitbit Charge HR?

Not to bad, I don’t think.

For the future I want to see my run mileage increase, as well as my overall active minutes.

There’s only one way to do that…move forward! 😀

2 thoughts on “July 20th

  1. OK, I cheated and went through the other posts without leaving a comment. Normally I would have commented but I have to leave in a few minutes and and experiencing a time crunch. Happy Belated birthday! Of course you are MUCH younger than I am but it is good that you are paying attention to your health. I was in my early 40’s before It popped up on my radar lol! I usually use my camera in manual or program. If I do it in automatic then I feel like I wasted my money lol! But the reality is that I usually use my phone. Gotta get that camera out more. Maybe you will inspire me. After all, can’t stuff my face if a camera is in it! Carry on!

    C

    Like

    1. Thanks for the wish of a happy…it was! I don’t pay that much attention to my health, really. I’m trying to convince myself to go to the doctor for just a general checkup type thing and to talk to her about what’s a good weight for me and all. So far…I’ve gotten myself about 3/4 of the way convinced. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

